Our Alliance

The Enfield Teaching School Alliance (ETSA) is a joint venture by an alliance of Enfield schools across the Primary and Secondary phases.
Bowes Primary School was designated as a National Teaching School in March 2012 and continues to work very closely with a range of Strategic Partners. We work in partnership to take a leading role in the training and professional development of teachers, support staff and headteachers, as well as contributing to the raising of standards through school-to-school support.

Latest News

  • Leadership Development

    We have a number of Leadership Development programmes running throughout the year, please click the thumbnail to find out more. 

  • School Direct

    We will open again in late October 2017 to receive School Direct Applications through UCAS for a September 2018 start.


Our Partners

Please click on the logos below to find out more about our strategic partners.

Bowes Primary School

Enfield County School

Chace Community School


Bishop Stopford's School

Lea Valley High School

Chesterfield Primary School

Hazelbury Primary School

Carterhatch Junior School

George Spicer Primary School

De Bohun Primary School

Enfield Local Authority

Middlesex University

Anglia Ruskin University

Chickenshed Theatre